Posted by: pswi60 | October 1, 2007

Who am i?

Welcome to my very first weblog. I will spare you my real name, because that doesn’t matter. However, you may call me pswi60. Here I, along with some other writers who I may pick up along the way, will be discussing the next generation of console gaming, hopefully without bias. To qualify myself, let me first declare what systems/games I possess.

I am a launch owner of the playstation 3, which I purchased at Wal-mart on December 17th, 2006. Since then I have waited patiently for Home, and I am still waiting. I have purchased several games off the PSN, including Super Stardust HD, Tekken DR, Mortal Kombat 2, Warhawk, Hot Shots Golf 2, Lemmings, Gran Turismo, Calling all cars, Rampage, and a couple others. I also own Motorstorm, Oblivion, Rainbow 6: Vegas, God of War 2, Socom 3, Tomb Raider: Legends, Flatout 2, GTA vice city, Metal Gear 3, and NFL Street 3. I am fairly happy with the system, however like many other ps3 users, we are feeling the sting of the d3laystation software drought.

My gaming setup from whence i pwn

I also have an Xbox 360 that I picked up used from a salvage place for $150 bucks. Knowing that I only had a 24 hour warranty, I ran home and got it hooked up. To my surprise, it worked fine, other that the DVD rom being a little worn out. I have had it for about a month now, and am a proud owner of Halo 3 (I am one of the few people out there that had an original launch xbox, which was promptly modded..which I still use for XBMC to this day), a game that I have been playing sine the first Halo. I also have Dead Rising, Lost Planet, Gears of war, 3d golf (from the live arcade) and several other demos. So far I am very pleased with that purchase, and with the new Halo and a couple of my buddies, we have a great time (and it looks great on my HDTV even if it only runs at 640p, still its a great looking game). The way Live is fully integrated into the system truly puts this system above the ps3 as far as community goes…I have 4 friends on my ps3 (of which I had to manually type thier names in and send the friend request) who I never see online or play with. Its almost impossible to jump into another ps3 users game.

Well, more about the system critiquing later. Just wanted to say a little about myself. Hope that you enjoy the “opinions and perspectives” to come, but witout the fanboy bias that is rampant on the net right now.

Responses

  1. This is a test comment. Testing css colors.


Leave a Reply

Categories

